Personal tools
You are here: Home Browse Lists and Reviews
Log in
Apollo-login-animation-transparent

Login to your account
with your library card
and phone number
(including area code)

Library Catalog
Select Language
 
Newsletter Mailing List
Sign Up Today!
Join our mailing list to get our next newsletter.

Email Address:

First Name:

Last Name:



Email Marketing by Vertical Response
and more

ad-eaudio-ebooks

Universal-Class



ad ancestry

ad-learning-express-3

friends-logo-web
staff picks
ad fresh arrivals
ad volunteer   

IndieFlix

 

Powell's Daily Book Reviews



Review-a-Day for Fri, Sep 30: Wendy and the Lost Boys: The Uncommon Life of Wendy Wasserstein 
  Fri, 30 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Thu, Sep 29: Poisoned: The True Story of the Deadly E. Coli Outbreak That Changed the Way Americans Eat 
  Thu, 29 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Wed, Sep 28: The Echo Chamber 
  Wed, 28 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Tue, Sep 27: The Social Animal: The Hidden Sources of Love, Character, and Achievement 
  Tue, 27 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Mon, Sep 26: Supergods: What Masked Vigilantes, Miraculous Mutants, and a Sun God from Smallville Can Teach Us about Being Human 
  Mon, 26 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Sun, Sep 25: Habibi 
  Sun, 25 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 
    HabibiHabibi by Craig Thompson, a review from NPR by Glen Weldon.


Review-a-Day for Sat, Sep 24: Under the Banner of Heaven: A Story of Violent Faith 
  Sat, 24 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Fri, Sep 23: Mightier Than the Sword: Uncle Tom's Cabin and the Battle for America 
  Fri, 23 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Thu, Sep 22: Driving Home: An American Journey 
  Thu, 22 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Wed, Sep 21: Life Itself: A Memoir 
  Wed, 21 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Tue, Sep 20: Fighting Chance: The Struggle Over Woman Suffrage and Black Suffrage in Reconstruction America 
  Tue, 20 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Mon, Sep 19: Mister Wonderful: A Love Story 
  Mon, 19 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Sun, Sep 18: In Red 
  Sun, 18 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 
    In RedIn Red by Magdalena Tulli, a review from NPR by Jessa Crispin.


Review-a-Day for Sat, Sep 17: Big Vegan: 400 Recipes: No Meat, No Dairy, All Delicious 
  Sat, 17 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Fri, Sep 16: Potato: A History of the Propitious Esculent 
  Fri, 16 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 
Library Catalog


Search your library catalog:

New York Times Book Reviews
[see more]
Search the Web
Google

National News From NPR
Details On The Administration's New College Ratings System  Fri, 19 Dec 2014 07:03:14 -0500
3 Business Best-Sellers Show Inequality Is Now The Hot Topic  Fri, 19 Dec 2014 07:03:13 -0500
Exchange Of Spies Was Critical To U.S.-Cuba Deal  Fri, 19 Dec 2014 05:02:00 -0500
[see more]
World News From BBC
Fifa agrees to release Garcia report  Fri, 19 Dec 2014 13:55:25 GMT
Eight children found dead in Cairns  Fri, 19 Dec 2014 09:15:53 GMT
Mandy Rice-Davies dies aged 70  Fri, 19 Dec 2014 12:44:45 GMT
[see more]